Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Poll

Has anybody broke any bones or been seriously injured from a fall at work?

Yes, but never again!!!
No, I wouldnt be that stupid!!
Not yet thank god!!!
Whats the point in this post?
Im not voting!

Gordon_Taylor

Re: Have you ever been injured from a fall?
« Reply #20 on: May 12, 2008, 10:40:51 pm »
i broke my spine when i got knocked off a ladder by a mobile crane when i was a roofing contractor , spent 6 months in hospital and they had too resuscitate me twice in icu , so ladders no way , only for getting over gates , to be honest any one who uses a ladder and not wfp is an absolute idiot . regards alan

Sorry to hear about your accident

I still use ladders alot and I would not call my self an idiot at the end of the day if used correctly than ladders are safe, alot of the accidents that happen are due to people rushing or over reaching.

What I'd like to know is how you did not see a mobile crane coming.

Gordon.
Quality is doing it right, even when no-one is looking.

« Reply #21 on: May 13, 2008, 08:00:25 pm »
ladders are a nightmare , but you,ll only see the sense once its too late , wake up fool

Paul Coleman

« Reply #22 on: May 13, 2008, 08:21:05 pm »
I've never had a serious mishap with ladders but have had a few near misses - two of which would have been pretty nasty if I hadn't got lucky.
I had a mishap today with a step ladder and hurt myself - not badly though.  i was leaning over a gate to unbolt it and the step ladder twisted round as I shifted my weight.  It led to me grazing my arm down the gate.  It'll be pretty sore for a few days I imagine but no permanent harm done.

« Reply #23 on: May 13, 2008, 08:26:02 pm »