Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

keen2clean

END OF TENNANCCY CLEANING
« on: March 02, 2006, 10:25:47 pm »
Hi as some of you know im new to this game and jus trying to pick soe tips up off th epros. Ive managed to swing myself a meeting with a letting agent to become their new lettings cleaner does any one know how this works and if they take a share of my profits, and how much i shud quote them. Mnay thanks in  advance ray

Chris_Thomas

Re: END OF TENNANCCY CLEANING
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2006, 08:52:54 am »
Don't let them rip you off. Thet're not spending their own money. Avoid at all costs quoting blind. The chances are you are only getting the worst ones!

clifford

« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2006, 09:34:45 am »
hi

you will find that with a letting agency they ask the tennant for a deposit upront for any cleaning damages etc that they may leave this could be anything!! i find it best to ask them how much they have and work the price around that???

cliff

keen2clean

« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2006, 10:56:49 am »
DOES £20 AN HOR WITH TWO CLEANERS ON THE JOB SOUND A FAIR PRICE?

Art

« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2006, 11:04:20 am »
DOES £20 AN HOR WITH TWO CLEANERS ON THE JOB SOUND A FAIR PRICE?

That's to cheap, you should be looking at no less than £30 per hour for 2 cleaners.

Arthur

CMS

« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2006, 11:30:59 am »
£30 for me too

Tim Downer

« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2006, 11:52:31 am »
i used to quote £25.00 per hour when i was self employed - and did them on my own. Would work out roughly how long it would take to clean, then add an hour or so ontop, because you have to think of your time going to see the property before the clean to check it out, and also going to the letting agent to get the key and drop it off afterwards.