Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

benny donnelly

Realistic monthly number of cleans
« on: May 04, 2012, 10:15:09 pm »

As im just starting out i will have canvassers to do leaflets and knocking on doors to build a customer base, so my question is what is a realistic number of cleans to do over a month, what im thinking is factoring in rained off days, unexpected days off etc i was kind off thinking say 400 or there about thats 100 per week to be done over 6 days, how does that figure with you's?

Am I thinking to big to quick or is those figures what most of you do?

I really want to build a substantial round over the next 4 months and if i have to have an employee then so be it, at least then I will know the business is headed in the right direction.

Blue Frog Systems

Re: Realistic monthly number of cleans
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2012, 10:17:58 pm »
Its not about amount of customers, but the sizes of houses - bigger takes longer.

I have days where i can clean 20 houses and then the next day its 8/9.

Concentrate on getting the pricing right and getting the job done right. Im guessing your going wfp so speed will come, dont force it
Only those who risk going too far will truly know how far they can actually go

NJWindowCleaning

« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2012, 11:36:46 pm »
For a starts 320 houses a month which is worked out to 16 houses a day and another factor you need is how much you are going to pay yourself.

Example: Sales 320 per month at £10.00 per house equals £3,200 into the business.
Let say y3our hourly £13.00 for 40 hours worked in which equals £2,080
Then  Tax taken out and NIC and Class 4 to put aside etc.

Hope this helps you or gives you an idea.. :) :) :)

shaun mclean

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2012, 12:10:16 am »