Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

GB Window Cleaning

650 gpd ro waste/pure ratio?
« on: July 11, 2011, 09:40:53 pm »
so im new to ro's and was just wondering what kind of waste to pure ratio i should be getting?

its a pumped ro and i get about 125 psi presure pumped with a ppm of around 10

and about 25 psi unpumped and a ppm of around 20.

im on a water meter so i wanna keep water bill cost down but still get a decently lowish ppm (i know i might be asking for miracles a bit  ;D)

so what do you experienced guys recon?

also is mone a good ro? i know a 4040 is the best but im under the impresion mine is 2nd best?

thanks for any advice!

GB

matty72

Re: 650 gpd ro waste/pure ratio?
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2011, 09:57:37 pm »
what system do you use mate to purify your water, i use amerlin but wana know whats best, can you name the product, i want the cheapest product with the least amount of waste, dont want much i know

GB Window Cleaning

« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2011, 10:22:26 pm »
what system do you use mate to purify your water, i use amerlin but wana know whats best, can you name the product, i want the cheapest product with the least amount of waste, dont want much i know
http://www.cleaningspot.co.uk/acatalog/200_GPD_RO_Systems_and_spare_parts.html

this is mine mate, mine is the 600god boosted version!

matty72

« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2011, 10:47:38 am »
cheers mate about same price as merlin,wonder how they compare

Rob_Mac

« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2011, 12:15:02 pm »
GB

I bought that RO unit earlier this year because it states it is a 600gpd unit and I needed a decent yield. Fortunately now I do not have any window cleaning but will still use the unit on our commercial works, from time to time.