Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

m.b.s.

alex or anyone
« on: August 15, 2007, 07:46:29 pm »
i have not got a tank yet as this is the only thing that is left to buy got every thing else so i set it all up had some 25 liter barrels in shed so i filled one of these up with pure warer put the hose end in the water so the pump could suck it out within about 7 mins it had gone now my question to you lot should the water run out so quickly i dont have a vairy stream because it is only a 60 psi pump and i use microbore hose  how much water do u guys use in about 10 minuits i have never done this before and i did it on my own house tonight for the first time lol the windows dont sheet just beads and spots some windows were great some were not so the ones that were not once dried did them again dont know what they are like yet as they have not dried properly yet its hard work is,nt it and i only have7 windows

NWH

Re: alex or anyone
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2007, 07:52:51 pm »
If you use a backpack for example only, setting 2 on it is the perfect flow rate for cleaning window`s,the backpack is 16-17ltrs and on setting 2 it should last 23-25mins on constant use.So if what your saying is right about how much water you used on your house,you have to higher flow rate.That`s the advantage of a varistream it enables you to use less water when needed.

m.b.s.

« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2007, 08:09:24 pm »
i am not sure if the jets are too thick as they were a poast on this brush not so log bach the ionic one from ebay

Alex Gardiner

« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2007, 08:23:15 pm »
Hi m.b.s