Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

billygoat

Any views or opinions on this?
« on: May 07, 2007, 10:02:52 am »
Hi all,
right I'll try and cut a long story short.

I've been cleaning windows for 26 years,6 months ago I changed to wfp,tops and all georgian windows using backpack.

After the usual struggle for a couple of months everthing is now going great. Worst jobs,georgian windows, are now my favourite, and in fact I actually enjoy working now.

This is the start of my problem,with my new found enthusiasm,I've taken on more work to the point of overload.The trouble is I've had two small heart attacks in the last two years and then last friday I thought I'd had another one, but luckily it wasn't but the hospital told me it was due to being run down through to working to much.

So I've got to cut back on work.I'm thinking I could just drop loads of work but that means less money,increase prices by say 25% and hope I lose enough to make workload easier but earn the same money.I could employ someone but I think that could cause me to much uneccesary stress,and I don't really want to go down that path.

I know my health is important but so is money at the moment with 3 teenagers at home, mortgage ect.

So I'm wondering has anyone been in this sort of dilemma and what did you do,any views or opinions greatly appreciated,

Tim 

Mr. S

Re: Any views or opinions on this?
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2007, 10:15:31 am »
sorry to hear that mate!

Although not in your situation, i put some prices up last year and when i re-evaluated my prices at end of year, decided alot had to go up again. My excuse is a new pricing structure!

Well, after this month ill b earning more, hopefully on some up to 30/35 %.