Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

ian m

G/ F pole life expectancy
« on: August 27, 2006, 03:51:06 pm »
Hi
just wondering what sort of life expectancy you would expect from a glass fibre pole. ???

I know thay are all not the same but would be interested in reading what sort of experience you guys have had.

Ive been using a ionics multipole since April 2005 and it is all but knackered, I got 16 months use,  is this good or bad?

thanx

Ian
I know you are out there....... I can hear you breathing

JM123

Re: G/ F pole life expectancy
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2006, 04:00:18 pm »
the Ionics multipole is an exel extender - thats a reasonably good life span, but it depends on how much you use the pole, are you constantly opening and closing the clamps etc etc.
Live life in the fast lane.......if you break down you'll freewheel further

Ballymena N.I

Jeff Brimble

« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2006, 06:58:18 pm »
Dont snap the pole locks shut get used to moving the levers till they just "pinch"

ian m

« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2006, 09:44:38 pm »

Thanks guys

Funny thing is all the clamps are fine, I've had to tighten them a few times, but they are still in working order. The butt ring has been replaced, but the main wear is in the pole itself, where the clamp tightens the pole has become "squeezed" if you know what I mean.

Also the pole surface has become very rough, despite me using wax and Mr sheen to polish it.

JM123  I thought the extender was the very light pole? these?
http://www.reachandclean.co.uk/acatalog/water_fed_poles_and_parts.html

Mine is a bit heavier than the one described in the pic.

thanx

Ian

JM123

« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2006, 09:48:09 pm »