Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Claire Giles

Newbie here
« on: January 16, 2017, 10:14:06 am »
Hello and Good Morning everyone,

I run a Cleaning company for around 23 years, i went into more deep cleaning and end of tenancy 10 years ago and i am now finding the need or would like to go further i am now qualified oven cleaner, and i would like to go into carpet cleaning.

I am looking at more portable than trunkmount.  I have done lots of reading ( so much involved and to learn ) feeling excited.

I was wondering if you guys could point me in the right direction with so many brands out there and performance, which ones would u guys recommend i am mainly doing domestic ie student housing, and spring cleans.

I am hoping to attend the NCCA training course in Professional Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Advanced Spot & Stain Treatment and Removal Course, and Health & Safety Course for Carpet and Upholstery Cleaners.

Its just Myself and Partner.

Thanks you so much

Claire

Forum Admin

Re: Newbie here
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2017, 11:11:51 am »
Welcome Claire, sounds like a great venture!

I'm sure our professional members will be able to help you out with all your questions here, it's great to see that you're looking at doing things the right way which is learning first and going on courses. Knowledge is key in Carpet Cleaning, we wish you luck.

Claire Giles

« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2017, 11:25:29 am »
Oh thank u so much admin. :)

Steven Fletcher

« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2017, 07:51:18 pm »
Hi Claire,

How have things been going with venturing into carpet cleaning?

Claire Giles

« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2017, 10:37:02 pm »
Its going ok, so much to learn.