Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

cleaning4usussex

6mm hose
« on: March 08, 2017, 07:06:03 pm »
Hi,
I'm new to wfp and I originally was running 8mm on my reel then I was told by someone in the know to change this to 6mm I have just purchased a extream 35 pole with normal jets and when I have my controller on 99 it's still not coming out that much when I had my original 8mm it was much better!! What is everyone else running 6mm or 8mm and why? I'm thinking of going back,
Jamie

duncan h

Re: 6mm hose
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2017, 07:08:39 pm »
6mm. Changed about 2 years ago. No problems

p1w1

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2017, 07:40:09 pm »
Hi,
I'm new to wfp and I originally was running 8mm on my reel then I was told by someone in the know to change this to 6mm I have just purchased a extream 35 pole with normal jets and when I have my controller on 99 it's still not coming out that much when I had my original 8mm it was much better!! What is everyone else running 6mm or 8mm and why? I'm thinking of going back,
Jamie
dont know what controller you have but is the 99 not just the speed?..you will more then likely need to up the pressure on your controller too as its pushing the water through a smaller diameter hose

Spruce

« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2017, 08:00:31 pm »
Another poster on this forum couldn't understand why a difference in 2mm hose size (8mm minibore to 6mm microbore) should make a difference in flow. Doug Atkinson from Daqua posted this in reply

It does -------, makes at least 30% reduction in flow

Take a look at this;

http://www.flourmilling.co.uk/water.html