Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

Simon Mess

Opinions please!
« on: February 06, 2014, 06:43:26 pm »
Had a phone call from a customer this morning, after my informing her a couple of days ago (via a note in with the envelope), of my intention to put her price up from £12-£14. I have been doing her windows for more than 3 years, and this would be the 1st increase.

She says she is "not very happy" about my putting the price up, and wanted to know if i would keep the price the same in exchange for cleaning less windows, specifically the large one on the end of the garage, and the garage door itself. At the time i was a bit taken aback, and as i am not particularly assertive when speaking to people, i just agreed to it.

Afterwards though, i started to get really angry about her attitude, that she was not happy about it, especially given how much my costs, and the cost of living in general has gone up since i started cleaning her windows. So i am actually thinking of getting back in touch via a letter, telling her i wont be doing her windows any more, and explaining why.

Would this be 'biting off my nose to spite my face'?,

what would you guys do?

Thanks!

elite mike

Re: Opinions please!
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2014, 06:48:26 pm »
carry on and do them , but bump a few more  ;)

Clever Forum Name

« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2014, 06:50:03 pm »
You still have your increase tho?

Bit less time on the house and you get £12

Only you know the house bud.

Is it a £12 10 min house, or a £12 text the night before, not this time, dog poo filled garden house :D

Mike #1

« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2014, 06:50:20 pm »
At least she did not dump you ,  sounds a fair compromise to me . Mike

ben M

« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2014, 07:38:55 pm »