Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

NorthLock

quote for builders clean
« on: September 23, 2011, 05:49:20 pm »
Hi

Hope you are all doing well?

Ive just been giving the chance to quote on a new KFC building next week and was just wanting to know if you guys can give me some things I should be putting in my quote as this is my first builders clean?

or any kind of advice?

regards

NorthLock

Denise l

Re: quote for builders clean
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2011, 02:58:50 pm »
Yep. Type out absolutely everything you will clean for your price, from skirtings to wall switches and then giv  your S/c for 1 builders clean + 1 sparkle because believe me you will be doing more than 1 clean after the trades are let loose in there. Enclose your insurance docs plus Method & Risk assessments, Vat reg, and UTR no. Think thats about it, oh and Companty Reg no, Bank details and ask them what their payment terms are. Don't forget they stop 20% CIS tax as well. Best of Luck.

Denise

gordonswindows

« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2011, 03:39:02 pm »
All great advice Denise but it did come over a bit scary, a bit "why do you want to do that" kind of way but for us we love builders cleans.

Great work if you are particular, great money if you are honest and fair with the price and good for building a reputation.