Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

lewis_webb

Wands
« on: December 12, 2010, 07:47:57 pm »
Hi,
Excuse the question I am about to ask but has been bugging me for a while. I am new to carpet cleaning and have a Truvox President.

I dont seem to be getting on with the wand, seems really hard work to use, probably my technique but whatever i seem to do it just vibrates and bounces over the carpet.

Has anybody got any tips? I am really tempted to buy another wand to see if I get better results with that?

Thanks

Colin Day

Re: Wands
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2010, 08:10:29 pm »
Seems an awful lot of money for that machine, for it to have such a bad quality looking wand... I may very well be mistaken though....

I would think if you invest in a good quality wand, you'll notice a huge difference.

I'm assuming your wand technique's correct!!!!

elliott cleaning

« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2010, 08:55:34 pm »
Aluminium headed wands are always going to be somewhat lightweight.  As Colin suggests - get a good wand.  Don't think you can even glide the one that comes with the machine

lewis_webb

« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2010, 10:37:04 am »
Thanks for the replies. I would like to try a new wand as I will be able to keep it when I upgrade my machine in the future.

Has anybody got an recommendations?

Thanks

peter maybury

« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2010, 12:55:20 pm »