simondavis

Has anyon used this Cleaner
« on: March 24, 2008, 12:09:45 am »

Doug Holloway

Re: Has anyon used this Cleaner
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2008, 09:36:04 am »
Hi Simon

I have no personal experience but Semca is a recognised brand and about right for the money.

Also in this price range is the Rhino, various suppliers.

Obviously if you had more money better machines are available but we all have to start somewhere.

Cheers

Doug

klinger (spa clean)

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2008, 09:46:45 am »
Likewise I havent used this CC but If I only had around a grand to spend I think the rhino looks the best deal.Its got the stair climbing wheels on it as well which can make life easier.Looks smarter as well!
klinger of spa clean.

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2008, 09:48:50 am »
Personally I'd save some more money.

But if you really must, I'd go for something a little but more mainstream. When you buy 2nd hand you don't know quite what you are getting and you will get more help on here with something more well known.

For instance. There is a Ninja for sale in the buy and sell section for a £1000ono. It's a similar spec I suspect and has a heater.

I started off with a machine like that and it will make you money in a reasonable time, then you can graduate to something a bit more powerful.

*paul_moss

« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2008, 09:56:30 am »
Simon I agree with Mike, try and save a bit more as you will find after 6 months you will want to upgrade if you buy that machine.
Paul Moss  MBICSc
www.mosscleaning.co.uk
REMOVED FOR POSTING OFFENSIVE MATERIAL

lands

« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2008, 10:00:16 am »
Simon. Is the £1000 you have to cover all the kit you need? If so I would save a bit more or buy the 2nd hand ninja as it comes with (pretty much) everything you need to get started. If you buy a new machine it won't include sprayers, hand tools, brushes, agitation tools, buckets, a vacumm cleaner and so on.

Pete

simondavis