AuRavelling79

Which Trolley or Backpack do you recommend?
« on: January 07, 2005, 10:45:27 pm »
That's it! I'm soon to spend my hard-earned(!) dosh on a trolley system with extra water storage.

Criteria:-
It's got to go in my medium sized estate.
I've got a garage. (Full of junk of course!)
I do a real mix of domestic and commercial including:-
Villages with cottages, old properties and awkward access. Nice easy modern housing estates. Trading Estates and a couple of 1st Floor height factories with easy access.
I'm not very technically minded. (i.e. a bit thick!) - so a one-stop shop suits me!

I hear good reports about Peter Fogwill's (AquaTec) set up but am a bit concerned about the 400 mile distance for back up etc. Omnipole seems omnipresent! Any others? Is a backpack worth it?

WOT SAY YOU?
It's a game of three halves!

matt

Re: Which Trolley or Backpack do you recommend?
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2005, 11:40:10 pm »
peter's system is great

i have the same system, though mine was DIY built using parts easy to buy

saved a few quid aswell

AuRavelling79

« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2005, 11:44:19 pm »
Thanks Matt - so did you get the stuff from Peter or what?

matt

« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2005, 12:07:32 am »
you have a PM

though i must say, if you are no good at DIY , Peter's setup is the 1 to go for, and peter is a top bloke

Ian_Giles

« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2005, 05:32:57 pm »
I'm another of Peter's customers, distance isn't a problem, his after care is fine.

I have the trolley system but tend to use it as a mini-van system directly out of the back of the hatchback.

I take six 25L containers with me, on a busy day I will need to pop home for a top up, most of my work is very local, so its an excuse to stop for a coffee ;D

The system is just about idiot proof, easy to set up and use,.
Peter not always easy to get on the phone, but I have left him texts on his mobile and he has always got back to me.