Brian Nunn

Public Liability Insurance
« on: January 09, 2018, 06:48:44 pm »
I am after some PLI, it is just me that needs cover, I would like to be covered in case I damage a customers property  or car. Also for the windows and Conservatories I will hopefully be cleaning soon.

From doing a search on this website for PLI I see that some/most companies do not cover the windows/conservatories that I hope to clean, Gleaming get a good mention but are £184.

I am just starting out and have only earned £10 this week, will be leaflet dropping tomorrow as they arrived today.
Just wondered if there is a more reasonble price that does cover the windows being cleaned for my first year?
Covea are £69, anyone experience with them? No point if they don't cover all I need or pay out when needed.

The Jester of Wibbly

Re: Public Liability Insurance
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2018, 07:03:12 pm »
There is already a post just a few down on here about this.

Gleaming are the way to go if you want the full cover.   It only costs about £15 a month.  Worth it for the piece of mind.

I know you are just starting out but that's the drawback of starting up a business.  Like anything else you have to invest before you earn.   

Some will say just the pl insurance will do and they are right for most cases as you still have to pay excess.  But it's up to you if you want full piece of mind. 

Maybe just opt for pl insurance for your first year.  Just make sure you have spare cash to spend if you damage anything.

Only you can decide....

Claim your 50% off your mobile payment card reader with Sum Up.  http://fbuy.me/f7Ve3

Splash & dash

« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2018, 07:05:19 pm »
I am after some PLI, it is just me that needs cover, I would like to be covered in case I damage a customers property  or car. Also for the windows and Conservatories I will hopefully be cleaning soon.