D4ch0l

first contract - few questions
« on: March 19, 2013, 05:00:37 pm »
Hi everyone,

I have been asked to do the contract cleaning in one of the Frankie & Benny restaurants. We had a look around, the managers said they have a cleaner who works for 2.5h, 6 days a week, but is an older man and he may leave at any time, therefore they would need contract cleaning. Hence few questions:

1. Who is responsible for providing written contract. Is it down to me or them?

2. What would you (those with experience with employing people) charge for an hour work in there. There is no kitchen involved. Small gents, ladies, and disabled toilets, hoovering, mopping the floor, polishing some brasses, and some dusting. I have no experience in employing people, and I know I have to charge enough so in case when I employ people in the future, I can pay them and have some profit.

3. Shall I take care of every aspect of cleaning, including supplying equipment and toilet rolls and soap? I know they have been doing it so far, and because I have no experience on this field I don't know how often I will have to do it and what cost will be involved.

Hope to hear from you soon guys.
All help appreciated.

Thanks guys,
Adam

Drewheald

Re: first contract - few questions
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2013, 07:59:41 am »
Hi

Well done on getting the job

You should provide the contract

the hourly rate will depend on where you are, But as an average I would charge out at £10.30 then giving them a 5% discount for standing order payment

if you need any help with templates and advice just give me a call

drew
Leeds city cleaners

D4ch0l

« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2013, 06:44:19 pm »
Thanks Drew for your reply.

I guess £10.30 is an average cost of labour only, no cleaning products included.
If I charge £12/h and supply cleaning products, apart from toilet rolls and soap as they use their own, would that be to much?

Thanks, Adam

dmckellar

« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2013, 08:11:27 pm »