Paul Davidson

Which Dry System
« on: September 13, 2008, 08:29:46 am »
I am needing to add a dry or low moisture cleaning option to my pakage as i am looking to improve my chances of getting hotel work, offices and public areas etc.  I also feel dry is a good marketing tool too!

I have no experienceof dry or low moisture cleaning whatsover so would appreciate your thoughts and experiences on the following.

What is the basic difference between a thermadry system, a dryfusion system (allways thought this was a franchise), and a normal bonnet machine?  Oh and texatherm too.  It looks to me like they do a similar job just some adding heat? and some more expensive than others.

Also has anyone used the flexi 5 or equivalent machine for actual dry cleaning rather than just for vac and agitation?

regards and thanks in advance

Paul

Mike_Roper

Re: Which Dry System
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2008, 09:31:18 am »
I can only comment on dry fusion which I have had since they were introduced over here. I work on my own in a smallish area ,Whitby.Theres not a massive amount of commercial /office type work here .
DF can be used on domestics if its the best option- problem ,shrinker or needs to be dry quick.
Ocassionaly help out on large office jobs on Teeside which DF is ideal for as you can cover areas a lot quicker and get good results.
If thats the work you want then you need a LM system.
The solution used ,Activator can appear expensive but is minimal for the return you get.
Look at them all and try them,go out with someone who has one.
Mike

Doug Holloway

« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2008, 09:42:29 am »
Hi Guys

I have Texatherm with which I have achieved some excellent results and some average ones.

On dirty industrial carpet tiles, e.g factory office, results are outstanding.

My largest customet insists on LM and the return is good.

Cheers

Doug

Paul Davidson

« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2008, 10:07:40 am »
Hi Guys