Tony Gill Carpet Smart

GLIDES TEFLON LIPS
« on: April 24, 2007, 12:07:44 am »
Hi all can any of you explain to me what is the differance betwwen glides and teflon lips and why you use them. are they worth buying Cheers Tony
STAY YOUNG HAVE FUN BE HAPPY xx
www.carpetcleanersbridlington.co.uk

David_Annable

Re: GLIDES TEFLON LIPS
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2007, 01:21:39 pm »
NCCA, Woolsafe, IICRC Leather Cleaning Technician

Tony Gill Carpet Smart

« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2007, 01:53:00 pm »
Thanks Dave i hoped i might have got some feedback as to what they are like to use if they are worth buying or not . But out of 98 hits you the are the only one to try and  help. as i am new to it all more advice would be good please guys help a newbie xxxx ::)  ::) ::) ::) Cheers Tony
STAY YOUNG HAVE FUN BE HAPPY xx
www.carpetcleanersbridlington.co.uk

AJB

« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2007, 03:05:32 pm »
I've used the lips for about 12 months now,
they work very well, i can't speak about the glides
but cleaning is so much easier now, that i'm 2 stone
heavier since using the lips.
www.ajbcarpetcleaning.co.uk
At the end of the day a Satisfied Customer is all that counts, They'll come back and so will their friends!!!

Phillip Mold

« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2007, 03:18:57 pm »
Great, I must try them, to replace the two stone I've lost in my first six months in this business!
Doing the best job in the world as well as I can

Glynn

« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2007, 03:41:00 pm »
Lips are NOT the same thing as glides and will not perform like glides, its a cheaper option though.
Regards
Glynn

matt jones

« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2007, 04:00:06 pm »
I love mine. I recently bought a glide and they really do make your job easier.
matt

TonyMarti

« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2007, 10:30:51 pm »
I bought a glide from Cleansmart-great bit of kit no drag on the  wand, makes life a lot eaiser, I'd reccomend it.
cheers Tony
Servicing the Kingdom of Fife

Phil Marlor