Tref Griffiths

Advice Needed!
« on: May 27, 2014, 05:02:26 pm »
Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie to both this forum and the industry so please be gentle with me!  ;D

My situation is that I'd like to start carpet cleaning, initially around my work and on a limited budget. Last year I went through a very difficult break up and I'm looking for something that will initially earn me some extra pennies over the next year and eventually bring about a reasonable income for me and my daughter. I've worked for myself before so definitely understand how much hard work this is going to take to make it work, but I'm convinced that this is the way to go!

I'm about to get myself some proper training and somebody has been kind enough to offer me a day or two out with them to learn the ropes - so far so good!

No being a little excited and impatient old sod I'm furiously researching. Thankfully I've found this forum and another which has really helped me get my head around things.

So my question is this:

If you had £1k-1.5k to spend on equipment only (I have a marketing budget separately) then what kit would you choose as a starter machine?

Currently I'm thinking that a low-risk, cost effective option for me would be to start with a LM operation and work my way up?

Be great to hear the thoughts of you guys - I won't buy anything until after my training but it doesn't hurt to gain opinion of those more experienced!

Many thanks

Tref

Radek Jablonski

Re: Advice Needed!
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2014, 05:13:50 pm »
If you get difficult time again probably you will not get support from governent if you are self employed. But I am not in Uk so not sure.

With 1.5k you will not buit up your business properly.

guess you want to work with your estate car, if I am wrong and you will have a van then better start doing windows or power washing, equipment is cheaper for doing this.

And do forget about the other forum, they will put you to purchase some of their stuff. Be carefull.

Tref Griffiths