Steve Weatherley

Pricing to Clean Fascia's and Soffit's
« on: April 24, 2018, 08:14:39 am »
I've been doing this for 12 years now and I think I need to re-visit my pricing for this type of work.
What do you guys chrage PER LENGTH on average to clean the soffit, fasica and outside of gutter? This doesn't include clearing the inside of the gutter btw.

Smudger

Re: Pricing to Clean Fascia's and Soffit's
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2018, 08:24:12 am »
I don’t  charge my the meter - jobs are priced on access and how bad they are after doing thousands I tend to know by eye the length but more importantly the time a job takes so a semi (say 5 meters) would take 30 minutes front and back plus windows is £50

Darran
A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

www.oddbodscleaning.co.uk

Stoots

« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2018, 08:41:09 am »
Im the same I don't have a formula other than have a look and come up with a price.

I base it on how long I think it will.take and also how busy I am, if it's going to take me away from regular work ill go in a fair bit higher, if I have spare time and I want the job I'll go in lower.

As a general rule I would aim to earn at least £10 ph more than cleaning windows.

dazmond

« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2018, 08:43:28 am »
I don’t  charge my the meter - jobs are priced on access and how bad they are after doing thousands I tend to know by eye the length but more importantly the time a job takes so a semi (say 5 meters) would take 30 minutes front and back plus windows is £50

Darran

this is how i price them up too.......

when you ve cleaned a lot of them over a period of years you know how long theyll take.....i always charge a fair bit more if their not an existing window cleaning customer though...regulars get a discount.... ;)
price higher/work harder!

Shrek

« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2018, 08:51:53 am »

Darran

Same here

Dane

« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2018, 09:11:52 am »