dazmond

Keeping fit for window cleaning.what do you do?if anything?
« on: September 09, 2017, 01:57:51 pm »
i thought id start a new topic after another thread going off on a tangent! ;D

i used to think wfp window cleaning would keep me fit but obviously this is not enough.nowhere near.

so i go to the gym 3 days a week for 60-90 mins each time.mainly weight training and a bit of HIIT cardio on the stationary bike.walk the dog for 3 or 4 hours a week(fast walking mainly) and either playing drums at rehearsals or playing them at a gig.plus getting jiggy with the missus occasionally adds another 15 mins of cardio! ;D

i eat very well mon-fri usually and slack off a bit at the weekend.dont drink or smoke and no illegal drugs.

i do take food supplements though.high grade fish oil,multivitamin and mineral tablets,creatine,whey protein isolate,b vitamin tablets,protein bars and spirulina.

ive been working out and eating better consistently for 18 months now and im amazed at how much fitter i am despite being nearly 46.it helps retain a more positive outlook when working in bad weather too.(more grit and determination to get my work cleaned!).

i wish id done it years ago but you cant change the past.long may it continue!

im off on holiday in a few weeks(egypt 5 star hotel)and i made sure they had a good gym before i booked!ill be swimming every day too while im there.

so for you guys that feel like your past it in your thirties or forties.your not but you need to make some positive changes. :)
price higher/work harder!

nathankaye

Re: keeping fit for window cleaning.what do you do?if anything?
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2017, 03:25:58 pm »
Dispite my food posts, i have a carvery once a month and maybe a fried breakfast once/twice a month.
My wife is a great cook and very rarely do we eat boring plain english food and for last 2 months we are doing vegan meals (yes apart from the carvery lol and yes she knows)