Ged Ellis

WFP system for an estate car?
« on: October 09, 2005, 05:14:12 pm »
Hello folks,

WOW all this actvity on this forum makes for interesting reading.

I'm new to this biut if anyone can help me out with some advice that'd be great.

I recently leased a 45' Tucker pole system pack with a DI tank to run off an outside tap. At the moment i'm just using it for larger jobs, the pole is doing a great job, only problem is that now i'm realising that not everywhere has outside taps!!

Now i'm thinking i need a backpack/trolley or boot system??? I have a Vauxhall Astra estate car. Have you got any suggestions that could help?

I've thought about a trailer, but am a bit concerned about it getting stolen?
The backpack idea on a trolley sounds good.

I think i would fill up at home with water from the DI tank and then transport the water in the boot. What do you think?

H h20

Re: WFP system for an estate car?
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2005, 05:19:20 pm »
Welcome to the forum Ged,if you click on search at top of page and type in a question about tour needs you will find lots of answers and may be even more,Gaz

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2005, 06:00:58 pm »
Now i'm thinking i need a backpack/trolley or boot system??? I have a Vauxhall Astra estate car. Have you got any suggestions that could help?

I've thought about a trailer, but am a bit concerned about it getting stolen?
The backpack idea on a trolley sounds good.

I think i would fill up at home with water from the DI tank and then transport the water in the boot. What do you think?

Ged,

I'm as new as you can get to WFP, with only around seven hours experience.

But welcome to the forum, fill your profile in so we know what sort of accent you have and don't be frightened to ask any daft questions.  I've just asked how hard you have to push the brush against the glass; you can't get any more basic than that!