easy clean

doing insides?????
« on: May 29, 2006, 10:39:23 pm »
i've been cleaning windows now for about 4 months so i'm still a bit of a novice although i'm getting professionall results! but lets be honest using a wfp is cheeting, it's so easy my neice could prob get the same results!

anyway, i've only ever cleaned using the wfp and so many people are asking me to do the insides of their windows (obviously not with wfp), whats the best way to clean inside? is it worth the hassle? and how do you price inside? same as outside or should i charge more for all the messing around?

all comments welcome, thanks alot for all your help

jon.

brett walker

Re: doing insides?????
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2006, 10:47:34 pm »
Hi easy clean

i wouldnt describe it as cheating its hard work  ;)

every window cleaner should be able to use a squeegy this is the best way for doing insides i charge the same for insides as i do out unless there are any extra windows inside interior doors etc.  Plus you get as cup of tea, bit of customer bonding but you dont want to spend much time chatting

prices vary some you will find charge more for insides

Brett

mick40

« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2006, 11:11:10 pm »
I always make sure the sills are cleared and its easy access.I charge the same as the outsides.and i never take the bucket in the house,i use a spray bottle.
I also cover my shoes with those blue surgical disposables,it looks a bit more professional.
if i eat myself will i be twice as fat or will i disappear?

supernova77

« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2006, 11:25:25 pm »
Doing insides always takes longer because of net curtains being in the way, clutter around the window sills, having to be careful with water etc...

Time costs money... So I charge the same as the outsides +50%.

Andy

jeff1

« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2006, 04:14:39 pm »
I do the same, I don't like doing insides, and for all the hastle, I charge an extra 50%

chris@c.m.s

« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2006, 04:25:25 pm »