[GQC] Tim

Hook up battery to varistream. What connectors
« on: March 08, 2008, 12:18:52 am »
I have no idea what to use to join the wire coming from the Varistream to the battery, and also at the same time, accept the wire from the split charger.

I really want to do everything myself (except fitting the tank) but I could use some help. I'm no electrician or car mechanic. Do you just use normal clamps that you use for the car battery or.....?

Thanks.

[GQC] Tim

Re: Hook up battery to varistream. What connectors
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2008, 08:53:17 am »
No one?  :)

d s windowcleaning

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2008, 09:28:58 am »
i just use crocodile clips then just connect up to my battery when i want to use , i dont use a split relay but even if i was i would still connect the same way .
where theres muck theres money

[GQC] Tim

« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2008, 12:25:35 pm »
I want to have something more permanent then crocodile clips. Any idea's? So many wfp'ers, no answer. lol

[GQC] Tim

« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2008, 12:59:25 pm »
Ah that looks great! Thanks Roy.

Can you just hook up the positive lead from the splitcharger to the same clamp?

What happens if you leave the engine running, thus charging, while at the same time using the system?

Roy Harding

« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2008, 01:07:06 pm »
Quote from: G.Q.C W1ndow Clean1ng
Can you just hook up the positive lead from the splitcharger to the same clamp?
[quote

Yes you can connect the split charge straight to the battery, but you must have a wire going fron the - negative pole of the battery to the body to earth it.

What happens if you leave the engine running, thus charging, while at the same time using the system?

Nothing happens at all, it will just keep charging.

Roy

[GQC] Tim

« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2008, 01:15:00 pm »
I understand the need of an earth, I guess just screwing it to the van's wheelarches or something like that?