Ian Lancaster

Been asked to give a talk at a local school
« on: October 15, 2013, 11:00:56 pm »
Got this email via my website a couple of weeks ago - tomorrow's the day, I'll let you know how I get on. ;D

Hi Ian,

Fulston Manor School has contacted you from the company website, here is the information supplied:

Name: Fulston Manor School
Email:
Phone:
Premises address: Kent
How the client heard of us: website
How we can help:
Good afternoon
I am a business studies teacher at Fulston Manor School and we are teaching our Year 10 students about Franchises and why to run a business as a Franchise.  We were wondering if you would be able to come in and speak to the students about the advantages and disadvantages of being a franchise.

Kind Regards
Karen Franks

keyser soze

Re: Been asked to give a talk at a local school
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2013, 11:45:27 pm »
wind up

rosskesava

« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2013, 11:51:17 pm »
Good luck with that.

Public speaking is always an education about the self.

Just chant..... Hare Krsna, Hare Krsna, Krsna Krsna, Hare Hare, Hare Rama, Hare Rama, Rama Rama, Hare Hare. It's beats chanting Tory Tory or Labour Labour.

stuart mc

« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2013, 11:54:15 pm »
I have done talks at schools, isn't that bad, be prepared for awkward questions ;D glad to see schools doing this to be honest it is a good thing in my book

Paul Coleman

« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2013, 07:18:45 am »
Got this email via my website a couple of weeks ago - tomorrow's the day, I'll let you know how I get on. ;D

Hi Ian,

Fulston Manor School has contacted you from the company website, here is the information supplied:

Email:
Phone:
How we can help:
Good afternoon