petski2

Would this work
« on: February 17, 2005, 01:36:01 pm »
I am about to buy a van for my wfping.Most of my work is residential with awkward access to the rears of the houses as far as a van mount is concerned.I have been using the Omnitrolley for 8 months now and am perfectly happy with it apart from the fact I cant transport enough water for a full days work. 
My idea is to have a 650ltr tank fitted in the van and run 2 omnitrolleys from it(my partner starts with me next month) 
I already have ro system in garage with holding tank and I already have the poles.
Does anyone know if this is viable,what else would I need and where to get it from as from what iv seen if you just buy a tank you have to fit youself. 
Before anyone says JUST GET A VAN SYSTEM,I have thought this through and 2 trolleys is my best option.
Thanks 

Duke

Re: Would this work
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2005, 03:10:07 pm »
I guess it depends on the size of the van. I too have an Omnitrolly...in a small van. The trolley rarely comes out and is strapped down mostly. With the hatchback up, I can still fill it easily. With the trolley full...I can still easily and safely carry another 5, 25 litre containers of water. I also have extended the hose to the pole(s) to 35 metres...so it's just a case of park, switch on and clean. If the new Van was the right size...there's no reason why that couldn't be X 2....

Re: Would this work New
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2005, 04:08:11 pm »
First of all 650 litres will have to go into at least a ford transit.

For a 650 ltr tank plus water plus equipment plus men etc you need a payload of at least 1000k or your van will split in half if not at least all your tyres and suspnsion will need renewing every couple of months.Aslo you need a van with a bulkhead as a 650ltr tank full of water with poles on top can be pretty daunting coming at you if you brake hard.