66.7%
2 (66.7%)
none
33.3%
1 (33.3%)

Total Members Voted: 3

Impossible..No way..cant be done...
« on: February 15, 2005, 10:27:34 pm »
I may be wrong im not quite sure but have looked at the site for buying and selling work.I wouldnt do either but there you go.
What i find quite amazing is that ive been running this business now for near on 2 years.I like to think i have the best equioment for the job im doing and am always finding quicker more efficent ways to make my working days better.What i cant get my mind around is how someone can sell a round for £30,000 for a round that is residential and 1,200 customers.It says that the work can be done by two men in four days 4 weekly.

Wow thats 14,400 cleans per year.

276.092 jobs per 4 days

69.23 jobs per day

so 1 man must do 34.6 jobs per day on his own

Well i must be really really really slow or someones doing 1 bed houses,bungalows because i cannot see how on this earth one man can do 34.6 jobs per day non stop.

Take into account the rainy days.....

2 bad days of weather that means some poor soul has got to try and do 103.8 jobs in one day to catch up

Wow amazing....I dont think so.

Here is the link have a look tel me im seeing things? also mobile no no landine?http://www.window-cleaning.biz/buy.htm

Duke

Re: Impossible
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2005, 10:39:11 pm »
that can't be right...

Duke

Re: Impossible
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2005, 10:40:18 pm »
sure it's not a typo and a few zero's out ?

Duke

Re: Impossible..No way..cant be done...
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2005, 11:10:31 pm »
I mean...we have nigh on 2,000 customers and that keeps 5 of us (Domestic) busy on a Monthly basis...all on poles....that's silly. Sounds like bull thingy to me...

Ian_Giles

« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2005, 07:32:12 am »
I would have voted but I can't work out what I'm voting for! It seems to be; None, none or none!