*Chris Browne

Stick in there
« on: September 10, 2005, 10:53:58 am »
Hi all
I hope this serves as a word of encouragement to those just starting up in business (or thinking about it)
After a year and a half in business, starting out with a very old estate car (still got it!) £2000 quid, 2 vacs and a bucket of sweat, I last night won Solihull small business of the year 2005.
The grin on my face is beginning to hurt my mouth muscles.

Stick in there

Chris  ;)

dustdees

Re: Stick in there
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2005, 11:48:09 am »
GOOD FOR YOU MATE, ANY TIPS FOR US NEWBIES?

blacksheep

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2005, 02:20:41 pm »
concrats and a BIG WEEL DONE ;D

*Chris Browne

« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2005, 09:36:37 pm »
hi
Dont forget i AM a newbie!
anyway here is a couple of tips in no order

1. Spoil your clients throw in a few freebies(one off window clean,carpets,floor etc) ;D
2. If your client says jump.................jump :o
3. Look after your cleaners, pay them well and work with them  ;D
4. When you have done your survey get your quote in quick, i get mine in normally the same day or the next day  latest 8)
5. Always be available 24/7 ( i know some of you wont like that one but it works for me) :-X
6. Dont expect everyone to be doing the work while your back at the office counting the dosh it dosn't
work like that :(
7. Watch your cash flow, even profitable business's  get in to trouble-chase your money and spend wisely. 8)

Chris ;)

Tim Downer

« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2005, 03:57:24 pm »
Well done chap.....makes all the hard work worthwhile.
Keep on working hard and grinning.....

Tim
Tim Downer
Manager

"The difference between Ordinary and Extraordinary.....is that little Extra"

garyj

« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2005, 04:42:04 pm »
Well done Chris.