divinetouch

office cleaning
« on: February 06, 2009, 07:06:55 pm »
hi all, i'm new in the business but have an offer coming up for office cleaing at birmingham area.
my problem is i don't know how much to charge to be competitve as they fail to disclose what
the formal company was charging. Any advice is highly welcome. thanks.
                                                                                                                   peter.

jeffrey.g

Re: office cleaning
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2009, 11:42:44 am »
I might be stating the obvious but just think to yourself:
how many people per floor are going to be needed
how long it would take them
consider if you are going to include the cleaining products
and any extra costs
and how often you'd be doing their cleaning
Hope it helps
Jeffrey Guerrero
Serna services
www.sernaservices.com

martin19842

« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2009, 12:18:38 pm »
hi there

how large are the offices, as a guide cost on 1 person cleaning say 1500sq ft per hour, this then gives you a basis to start from

regards

martin

sjg

« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2009, 09:57:13 pm »
I Know people have said on the forum that you cant rely state a price because you dont know how many cleaners are required and area and so on, but would someone give me a general idea for pricing an office per hour per cleaner.  People have said £14 +vat is about right is that to much or to cheap someone HELP!!

martin19842

« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2009, 08:32:52 am »
hi there

charging
amount of time to do job times your hourly pay rate, add emp NI and holiday pay, then add machinery and materials cost, then add your mark up for the contract management, and finally your desired nett profit mark up, you can also add a line if you wishfor insurance, parking, staff training, unitforms etc,

sjg

« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2009, 01:42:01 am »