Cliff Horne

Driveway cleaning chemicals
« on: November 18, 2010, 01:37:41 pm »
Hi Guys

This is my first post so be gentle with me.

I have been building tennis courts for 30 years now and decided my back wasn't going to last so have retired from doing that, but as I intend to continue cleaning tennis courts, having still got my PWs and Whirlaways, I needed something to supliment that income, and have set up "Kernow Pro Wash" drive/patio cleaning and I am trying to sort out which chemicals to use, so far I have been using sodium hypochlorite and TFR but was wondering if hydrogen peroxide would be a better bet as this seems to be more eco friendly, what do you guys use.

Also what are your thoughts on moss killers such as "Armillatox" and "RBT247" are they any good?.

Regards
Cliff

Smart like a donkey, hung like Einstein

Cliff Horne

Re: Driveway cleaning chemicals
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2010, 08:27:42 am »
Hello, is anybody there  :o

Blast Away

« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2010, 10:25:16 pm »
Cliff, I've never used the latter but sodium hypo is the common gear to use. Avoid plants and grass with it though. Don't know why anyone would use TFR.

jaespray

« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2010, 10:55:10 pm »
hi cliff  rbt247 will get rid of salmonella/swine flue  tfr you wash cars with   be carefull with the green chemicals   had several jobs this year from customers who had used green chems  it left a wierd stain behind    i think they didnot rinse enough
regards john

BDCS

« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2010, 11:41:07 pm »
Hydrogen peroxide is used to re-oxygenate a water course after a sewage spill. When I cleaned a water mill it was the chemical the EA offered as an alternative to hypo before we settled on percarb.

Cliff Horne

« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2010, 08:37:57 am »
Cliff, I've never used the latter but sodium hypo is the common gear to use. Avoid plants and grass with it though. Don't know why anyone would use TFR.

Thanks for the replies guys