Central

£30 per hour for 1 person - is this true?
« on: September 25, 2003, 05:30:11 pm »
I have heard on a few occasions that people do £30 per hour window cleaning.  Ive been doing this for about 9 months and average about £15 per hour on my own and £30 per hour when two of us work (he's been cleaning windows for about 5 years.

Do people really earn £30 per hour and if so how?  Do they charge a lot per house or what?  I charge as much as I can and I know I couldn't get any more from the houses I currently have.  

Has any one got any advice or are the people who say they earn £30 per hour exaggerating?

Look forward to any comments

STEVE71163

Re: £30 per hour for 1 person - is this true?
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2003, 05:38:59 pm »
Hi Central,
              Yes you can earn £30 an hour window cleaning but it tends to go up and down depending on what jobs you are doing ??? It also depends on what end of the country you live in as i live in the South East where prices are probably higher than North ( Mind you the cost of living is different also :( )

Steve Lowe

Central

« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2003, 06:19:54 pm »
Yes I suppose that is true.  I have earnt around £30 per hour on things like gutters but as a rule it tends to be around £15 per hour average over the week.

I live in the midlands, is it just the window cleaners down south that can make £30 an hour or does any one know of anything which could effectively doublew my work rate?

STEVE71163

« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2003, 07:18:23 pm »
Hi Derek
           I thought you were hydrotech uk ???  ;D

Steve Lowe

Mike_Boxall

« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2003, 07:23:29 pm »
Hi Central
As Steve has said, on certain jobs I'm sure £30 per hour can be achieved but I dont know any window cleaners that can get that level consistently day in and day out unless they get involved with some of the high level Reach & Wash equipment.
I'm sure that certain claims about potential earnings assume 3 things: