Neil Jones

Decking
« on: May 02, 2013, 08:24:27 pm »
Got some decking to do in the next week or so, it's not that bad just needs a clean and i'm going to use some hypo on it. The decking is stained with dark oak stain (Cuprinol I think), will the hypo lighten or leave the deck patchy because of the hypo, never done a stained deck before.

Len Gribble

Re: Decking
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2013, 06:27:12 pm »
Neil

I’m a total novice what’s hypo
Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other. (Sidcup Kent)

BDCS

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2013, 07:19:05 pm »
Strong bleach to the layman

Len Gribble

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2013, 08:38:24 pm »
Thanks but not very ECO
Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other. (Sidcup Kent)

Neil Jones

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2013, 09:01:59 pm »
60 people and all I get is that hypo isn't ECO.

Ian101

« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2013, 06:47:31 am »
Not ECO  ;D  - no offence to poster but a bit of hypo aint going make a lot of difference - pressure washing in general prob not very eco at all, lots and lots of water, lots of petrol or diesel for the actual washing, all that carbon emission driving to job.

If its a choice between my days wages and being green then the tree huggers will loose every time.

Ian101

« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2013, 06:48:48 am »
To the op Im a total novice so have no idea to your question however maybe test a small out of sight area first ?

Phil @ Extreme Clean

« Reply #7 on: May 05, 2013, 01:20:29 pm »
meant to be good for decking from what iv'e heard.

http://www.worldofclean.co.uk/decking-cleaners.html
Extreme Clean
Carpets to DRY For!!!!!

www.bookaquote.co.uk

Blast Away

« Reply #8 on: May 05, 2013, 01:30:54 pm »
Thanks but not very ECO

And the world we live in is?

Are you gonna save the planet by refusing to use 'hypo'?