Morph

Why just wfp tops?
« on: January 09, 2006, 08:50:34 pm »
I'm new to wfp, so I'm curious.

I read a lot on here from guys who just do the upstairs wfp.
Then downstairs trad.
Why?

Pj

brett walker

Re: Why just wfp tops?
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2006, 09:02:19 pm »
I just do tops with wfp to make the water last longer as i work out of an estate car but thinking of getting a trailer

regards

Brett

steve k

« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2006, 09:03:23 pm »
something I did as a way of introducing the customers to it. My reckoning was if you gave them dry clear glass at the bottom which they were used to and where they are doing most of their "looking out of" by the time they have decided or even thought of checking out the tops, they would be virtually dry and acceptable. When I moved onto the bottom windows with WFP, I was ready to pounce with " well, your top windows have been OK haven`t they?" but in all honesty, I have had no problems at all.

I often think that we are happy to clean windows at a height where we cannot see right up close to the finished product and trust the results due to our knowledge of WFP and yet, when we are able to clean bottom windows with a short pole, in full control both physically and visually of how we are cleaning the glass, we seem to lose our trust in the system and its results.
The only thing I would say is that bottom windows have had a battering of all manner of home-made and commercial cleaning products thrown over them over the years by the home-owners because they can reach them. This sometimes makes it very difficult to achieve a good sheeted rinse on the glass.

matt

« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2006, 09:06:11 pm »
4 reasons for me

1. i can carry 250 L's in 10 25L barrels, but i only carry 6 now, use 4 of them on a normal day, so i dont use that much water

2. I sold he customer the idea of WFP with the WaH Directive and the safety asspect of it, so that only applies to upstairs