mystery

Website or not??
« on: December 12, 2009, 08:28:41 pm »
Hello all, total newbie here......

I have a little domestic cleaning business already established, I don't have a website & have hardly advertised in the past. Just wondering how much business a website might generate (a low budget one  :) ) or if I should possibly concerntrate on other types of advertising for the time being??

Any suggestions very welcome, and any recommendations of web designers etc would also be of help.

BDCS

Re: Website or not??
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2009, 08:40:25 pm »
A website will cost about £5 a month. We probably get 30-40% of our work through our webite which the missus does herself.

mystery

« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2009, 10:21:54 pm »
Thanks for your reply BDCS, when you put it like that, it does seem like a no-brainer  ;D

What I was thinking more about, was the initial outlay, of a web designer. Did it cost you much to start with??

I was considering the cost of designer, plus hosting, domain, cost of driving traffic, adwords etc (not sure if this costs or not?!?) etc etc, whether it would be worth it in the near future.

I want to expand from the two of us at the moment, up to 3 in January, then possibly a 4th at some point next year, so obviously I need to get the phone ringing with enquiries to facilitate that.

Do you mind me asking where the other 60-70% of your business comes from if not your website?

sherco

« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2009, 10:45:23 pm »
Had my web site around a month now, cost £500 already got £3,000 worth of work from it.  ;D
Natural stone floor restoration service.
Natural stone fixing and repairs.
www.poshstonefloors.co.uk

BDCS

« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2009, 11:06:06 pm »
I just bought her a new web package - cost me £100 and its kept her quiet for ages. We've got the cleaning site,drains sites and a bouncy castle site. We got the url's from Uk reg who also host the sites.

HomeMaid