Fast 1 *

just starting out
« on: January 04, 2006, 08:23:07 pm »
hi,im just starting out in window cleaning.im trying to juggle my normal job as a bricklayer,whilst canvessing for work.my friend is a window cleaner and he wants me to go into business with him.what i am wondering is ,is it good to work in pairs?how much realistically would we earn a week.any advice would be apreciated
wildstyles

craig jwc

Re: just starting out
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2006, 09:13:43 pm »
I started exactly the same way as you are thinking.
I started w/cing alongside my normal job and decided to take a chance and pack in my employed job.
Now i work for myself and don't regret it one bit.
If you put the effort in you will make it work but it will be hard to start with.
If you are thinking of going in with someone else just make sure there is enough money been earn't to go between the both of you.
If the work is there then you can both earn good money from it.
Good luck and if you want it to happen it will.

Craig

Fast 1 *

« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2006, 10:18:54 pm »
nice one mate.this is a good and encouraging site.i hope to jack my job in soon.i cant handle working for greedy companies anymore.it will be nice to have freedom away from the rat race.
wildstyles

craig jwc

« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2006, 10:26:00 pm »
I felt exactly the same. Day in day out.

You'll find alot of useful info on here and everyone only to willing to help.

Whatever your question just ask it as everybody at some stage was asking the same.

Fast 1 *

« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2006, 11:02:43 pm »
how long have you been going?
wildstyles

craig jwc

« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2006, 11:33:43 pm »
Only been self employed 6 months.
I put alot of effort into it but it didn't take me long to make a living out of it.
I had my down days but the encouragment i got from this site was a great help.