Matt_Benton

New Arrival
« on: April 10, 2006, 07:59:23 pm »
Hi there,

Just thought i'd drop by to say "Hi", cos i'm new to both the business and the forum and will probably be asking you lot loads of questions in the near future. Here's a little bit of background (hope it doesn't seem pretentious): my name's Matt and I'm 21 years old. I started my business back in November, though only part-time and (finally) went full-time at the beginning of this month. I'm based in South-East London and probably do about £300 per month, so there's still a long way to go!

Anyway, here's my first question:

I've been thinking about getting a set of triple ladders, so that i can do town houses, second story flats etc. I thought it'd be a good way to expand quickly cos the extra height doesn't bother me and i'm fully insured. Any pros and cons that people can think of, perhaps those that have used them before?

Cheers, Matt

windolene

Re: New Arrival
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2006, 08:38:41 pm »
Hi,

Matt,  I,am sure that the advice you will be getting is Don't get a triple ladder, but DO get a WFP system.

You may not be bothered about the height, but you will be bothered if you fall off & the law of averages says you will.

You will find lots of information on this site regarding WFP.

I am still traditional but am in the process of putting together my own DIY system.

Kevin WINDOLENE.

pjulk

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2006, 08:41:44 pm »
Just be aware that if you are going for town house's,
A lot of town house's are like terrace house's and a lot of rear access issues's.

Just be aware as sometimes they can be more hassle than they are worth.

Paul

« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2006, 08:48:15 pm »
Welcome to the forum, Matt.

We're a friendly bunch here, so keep asking questions.

But with regards to working on second floor stuff with ladders; be carefull.