Del Boy

smart seal drive clean xtreme ?
« on: February 08, 2017, 07:47:40 pm »
I have been on the phone today to smart seal and I was asking about a product they sell call drive clean extreme. I have been advised that this product will remove block spot, as I am new to driveway cleaning I was wondering if this product would cut the mustard. I have seen people on here talk highly of hypo and wondered of the 2 products what is better.

If hypo is the better choice of product would cleaning the driveway first with a turbo nozzle and flat surface cleaner and then using the hypo were needed be good practice.

How often on average would I be likely to come across black spot on exterior surfaces. As I was wondered if I should stock up on a chemical to remove it, and do you included it in your pre set sq charge or charge extra for this service.

Advice would be much appreciated.

Iain macdonald

Re: smart seal drive clean xtreme ?
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2017, 09:08:50 pm »
With out sound rude your just starting out and u seam be jumping in everything at once sealing if never did before there lot down fall in can happen. Your now want use hypo (witch be hounst have only started to use my self last year great stuff for black spots your talking about). I know u want know everything u need know but my advice would be at least get few basic cleans under your belt before start jump into everything. As for extreme never used it sure one other guys will know better what in it but most likely have hypo in it. I find smart seal very over priced

Del Boy

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2017, 09:48:12 pm »