jo5hm4n

Advertising with estate agents?
« on: June 25, 2018, 05:37:32 pm »
I don't advertise at all, never really needed too.  due to health issues i can no longer effectively canvass new work, so i have been relying on canvassing companies which does work.  I was approached by a local estate agent that has 5 agencies within my area, most areas which i already cover.  They are looking for 1 cleaning company to be represented in their leaflet that is handed to all buyers/sellers + new rental tenants.  The brochure has a list of professional local services for people who are perhaps moving into the area.  I will be the only window cleaner on their brochure.  Apparently 10,000 will be ordered which should last them 2 years on average.  Starting price is £195 + VAT per year on a 2 year contract.  Payment split over 4 months.

Has anybody on here done this type of advertising before?  I'm considering it, but i have never tried anything like this before.

The advert will cost me £234 per year.  So i would need to get say 2 customers for a regular monthly clean at £12 ea, for it to pay for the advert over the course of a year.  Anything else would then be a bonus.

What we saying guys?

Yay or Nay

The Jester of Wibbly

Re: Advertising with estate agents?
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2018, 05:40:02 pm »
I would imagine you will mainly only get one off cleans buddy for the purpose of selling and the photo shoot.  So cost that into it bud
Claim your 50% off your mobile payment card reader with Sum Up.  http://fbuy.me/f7Ve3

P @ F

« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2018, 05:47:05 pm »
I f you keep your witts  about you , it could be a winner as long as you price above the norm and have payment up front .
Although you could be in for lots of one offs that havent been done for the whole length of the tenancy , only one way to find out though buddie is to try , and then you can say  "Never again"  ;D ;D ;D
I'm so lazy I'm getting tired of it !

paul alan