dazmond

xtreme pole users.....
« on: August 28, 2019, 07:16:19 pm »
do you guys use a carbon gooseneck and xtreme brush with your poles?

i dug out my cobbled together 25ft xtreme(made up of 3 different xtreme versions!)today for the chunk of work that was due today which replaced my slx/xtreme hybrid that ive been using for a few months now(with a plastic gooseneck and ultimate brush)....as usual lots of awkward windows to clean on this run.....

wow what a difference.....i forgot how little effort is needed to clean even the awkward windows,light as a feather with the carbon gooseneck and xtreme brush....i think ill be keeping this old pole in the van just for this weeks work and revert back to my other pole when i have less awkward windows to clean... :)
price higher/work harder!

Stoots

Re: xtreme pole users.....
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2019, 07:35:12 pm »
I've never used a goosneck before, never felt the need to buy one.

Only time they might be handy is conny roofs but I've managed thus far without one.

dazmond

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2019, 08:01:19 pm »

Only time they might be handy is conny roofs but I've managed thus far without one.

they are so much lighter than the plastic goosenecks....i have 3 or 4.....maybe 5..... ;D

TomCrowther

« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2019, 08:10:08 pm »
I have maybe six goosenecks. The newest one extends to 47 inches or so. Used it yesterday to clean velux windows on a four storey block of flats! Very useful.

zesty

« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2019, 08:21:57 pm »
yes Daz,

Xtreme pole, 45degree carbon gooseneck and xtreme brush.

Perfection summed up in a pole.

Stoots

« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2019, 08:24:54 pm »

they are so much lighter than the plastic goosenecks....i have 3 or 4.....maybe 5..... ;D

Only 50g lighter than a plastic one

But they are not adjustable angle are they ?

I ended up using an old slx section to fix my extreme pole so it's already heavier than standard now anyway.

zesty