CJcamCJ

New window cleaner
« on: December 14, 2010, 01:16:03 pm »
Hi, my names cameron and im new to this fourm and ive gotten fed up of working in tesco stacking shelfs, its demoralising and i want to be self employed and making more money. Anyway ive been looking at window cleaning as an option. i go to collage 2 and a half days aweek leaving me with about 2-3 days cleaning windows by myself with sundays free. im 18 and passing my driving test just after new year (ill do it :-D). Anyway if i go along with this idea ill buy a little van and start window cleaning. Im looking at about 10 houses aday charging £10 each (is that reasonable?). Anyway thats my situation, if any of you guys could tell me things that i should know or what to look out for i would be hugly grateful.
Thank you.

Dave Anderson

Re: New window cleaner
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2010, 01:24:03 pm »
Hi and welcome...it looks like you'll have a thousand and 1 questions...I am relatively new on here...been going 4 years...and still learning...

The best thing to do is read loads of the back posts these are filled with loads of useful info and a fair load of nonesense too...a bit like life really.

Thats the best I can give you....

Good luck..

Dave.

The more I know the less I know I know ...

Panorama

« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2010, 02:15:49 pm »
Hi cameron, welcome to the forum. Have you cleaned windows in the past or are you totally new to the game?

woody1

« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2010, 02:25:57 pm »
i wouldnt bother as it aint as easy as you think

CJcamCJ

« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2010, 07:15:45 pm »
im totaly new, and ive never cleaned windows in the past, its ok though im not looking to start up anytime soon, maybe in 4 months, that will give me time to learn the correct way to clean and do a profession job and also get abit of money togever and learn new things involved.

to the otherguy who said it aint easy, i dont think anything is easy when it comes to making money.

thanks