It had to happen what you all going to do now??
« on: November 05, 2005, 06:12:06 pm »
lthough I have been warning about this for three years, it has actually happened.

Door Knocking is to be banned by Trading Standards and Local Police in 140 areas of Britain.

In a debate on todays Today programme  The Head of Trading Standards did not deny when challenged by the Head of Avon, that this inititive does not carry the weight of the law as it was not a government backed inititive.

Strangely the Head of Trading Standards felt it would not stop Avon Ladies

The Direct Selling Association believes this inititive by the Police and Trading Standards is muddled and confusing, and although it has no basis in law it will stop legitimate Direct Sellars going about their Lawful Bussiness.

I understand from a previous post in another section it has already happened in Luton

Although the majority of you do not like cold calling, it is a way for new starters to get established quick, and to fill up quiet days.

Telephone canvassing is becoming harder  with more people joining The Telephone Prefrence Service, due to the advertising campain by BT featuring  Jeramy Clarkson.

The next step will be to ban leaflets.

So how would you get your new customers ?

Taken from carpet cleaning forum

preston powerblast

Re: It had to happen what you all going to do now??
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2005, 07:26:38 pm »
The answer is simple then, befriend a few avon ladies and get them to put flyers in their Avon books.

matt

« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2005, 08:49:31 pm »
Door Knocking is to be banned by Trading Standards and Local Police in 140 areas of Britain.

this un is easy ;)

just either ring the door bell, or knock the window  ;)

problem solved

next  ;)

Sarah Sarill

« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2005, 08:52:58 pm »
ring the door bell, or knock the window  ;)

;D
Sarah

gaza

« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2005, 10:20:31 pm »