Neil Mc Anulty

£2 per square meter
« on: July 30, 2004, 07:09:34 pm »
Unfortunately I am not very good at maths.I have been trying to work out a price per square metre for the Dry fusion system. I did try it out and and taking the time cost of the Activator etc I have come up with the price of  £2. This would allow me to make £25 per hour. Does this sound reasonable?

Len Gribble

Re: £2 per square meter
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2004, 10:36:40 pm »
Neil

A good question

Although not up to speed with this system or agents, what else did you put in the equation to arrive at £25 per hour?

Has any one got a spreadsheet, say in excel which covers all your major costs in running the business, example van/equipment on hp/lease cost per hour = £X etc

Len
Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other. (Sidcup Kent)

Ken Wainwright

« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2004, 11:08:23 pm »
Hi nr neil

Are you talking about residential or commercial work here?

RESIDENTIAL

Presuming the system is suitable for the carpet/soiling. How much would you normally charge with other systems to clean, de-odourise, protect and leave a carpet dry within half an hour? I regard Dry Fusion as a premium service/system and charge accordingly. IMO £2 is way too low.

COMMERCIAL

Same as the above applies but we have several varying factors. Clean or maintain. Small, medium or large areas. Daytime/evening/weekends? So your prices will vary. As a good rule of thumb, I will quote for initial clean at full price. On large open(ish) areas this will generate £80 to £100 per hour for a two man team. Maintenance work as a follow on at six or 12 month visits will be approx. £40 to £60 ph at something in the region of half the original cleaning price. It will be quicker/easier too. I will NEVER offer the lower price as a carrot to gain the work in the first place. It devalues you, your business and the system.

Safe and happy Fusioneering:)
Ken
Veni, vidi vici, Vaxi