neil

whats the best , exel , scorpion , or the alltec triple vac
« on: February 08, 2010, 11:11:46 pm »
Hi there i am new to this but i have just sold a prochem steempro and looking to buy a new machine for a contract i have , can someone please let me no whats the best one to buy? Also was looking at the scrubba delux from extracta any good? Or the 360 rotovac? Thanks Again

Joe H

Re: whats the best , exel , scorpion , or the alltec triple vac
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2010, 01:17:10 pm »
The triple vacs will outperform the Excel easily.
Cleansmart also do a triple vac so add that to the list and also Ashbys Ninja can have a external 3rd vac fitted too.
I have a Scorpion and it is excellent, and the service/backup from Solutions Cornwall is top notch.

neil

« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2010, 05:58:06 pm »
Thanks for that joe  do you have a heater on your machine? Nick said they cost £375???

Joe H

« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2010, 06:46:45 pm »
Its a separate heater that has its own main cable - so you need 3 separate 13amp sockets  - not 3 on a gang of 4 as that would blow the circuit.
I think my heater is a Mytee, dont know what Nicks supply is as of today. Mine has 2 switches for 2 separate chambers - so full heat of half heat.
Always better if you can have some hot tap water in the tub first - helps the heater get to higher temperatures.
Advantages of a separate plug in heater is if you are on very long hoses, say 100ft, then you can plug the heater in say 25 ft to the wand. This means the heat is produced nearer the wand, less losses.

neil

« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2010, 07:42:05 pm »
Ok thanks for that i will call nick tomorrow !!!

neil

« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2010, 09:20:19 pm »
Hi i will ask nick about a heater tomorrow ,were did you buy your one ??? Thanks

Joe H

« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2010, 02:15:17 am »
I bought the Scorpion 2nd hand 28 months ago (rare I know) and the heater came with it.

neil