Pete_Riley

A realistic question for a realistic answer please
« on: May 10, 2004, 11:52:39 pm »
How many average 3 bed semis is it possible to do in an hour with 2 people working.(1 doing upstairs and 1 doing downstairs).I am taking on my b-in-law as a partner and need a realistic estimate of how much we can earn.I have been doing it myself for about 3 months and have been offered £600 a weeks work for £8000.Now I have done my sums and worked on an average of £4.50 a clean.This works out at about 5 cleans per hour working 9-3 mon to fri.Does anyone think this is attainable.I currently take about 25 mins for a 3 bed semi on my own.I would like to be earning at least £800 per week (£400 each) which would need about 6 cleans per hour.Any feedback welcome guys.Thanks in advance.£400 per week to me is rich.I currently earn about £240 per week sat on a forklift for 12 hours 4 on 2 off and god I hate it.

replacement

Re: A realistic question for a realistic answer pl
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2004, 12:37:27 am »
First off £4.50 for a 3 bedroom is too cheap, theres no way in a million years ill charge that small amount. I am more like £12 for a 3 bedroom they take it or leave it. I watch sometimes another local window cleaner working my way charging this silly amount he he working flat out struggling to keep up he works till 5pm and starts at 7.30am. Then theres me i start at 9pm and finish at 3pm and i bet i earn more that him as well. As a friend on these and other fourms always say, you need to work smarter not harder.

Justin

gleamteamni

« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2004, 12:37:32 am »
IS Youre B IN LAW  just starting to train, if so  5cleans    
 an  hour   isn't  bad.   once trained  up  and  gradually
get quicker  7cleans an hour should not be a problem.

BE CAREFUL ,  lazy days are possible.

Is  youre  b in law  buying into  the  partnership?
  If  not , then he's only working  for a wage so  he  
will   only do enough,  you could end up  working