Dave hook

the best static ro system at a decent price!
« on: September 13, 2006, 09:44:55 am »
Where can i get a static ro system from? who supplies the best? I'll be useing about 250ltrs a day max as im pretty new to wfp. Do these systems just attach to an outside tap?
Money makes my world go round!

Re: the best static ro system at a decent price!
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2006, 09:58:50 am »
Hi dave it really depends on space and storage for a tank.
Myself i have a Merlin ro which is a portable ro and no static tank is needed.Just connect to the mains and drain and away you go.I have good water pressure so i can produce 700 ltrs in 3 hours .

Dave hook

« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2006, 10:12:27 am »
Sorry for sounding thick but you connect your merlin to your tap then when the pure water comes out of the other end this is directed straight into your tank in your van? is this right? I cant get my head around the process. I was told id need a static tank? I live in sheffield where the water is slightly hard
Money makes my world go round!

freshwater

« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2006, 02:05:03 pm »
Dave,

You can direct the water into your van tank, but your van and its tank will have to stay connect to the RO & water supply until its full. The benefit of a static tank is that its filling while you are out in you van.

steve@freshwatersystems.co.uk

Tim Morton

« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2006, 04:39:22 pm »
Where can i get a static ro system from? who supplies the best? I'll be useing about 250ltrs a day max as im pretty new to wfp. Do these systems just attach to an outside tap?

Don't just choose a Ro that will fill your requirements now, think of the future, if you take on more wfp work you might well need more than 250Ltrs a day. Make sure that you either get a ro that will give you 300-500ltrs a day or at least one that can be upgraded. You'd be surprised at just how much water you can get through, especially if you turn the flow rate up at the brush!!