lal

Cleaning soffit & faschias
« on: March 21, 2012, 08:48:03 am »
hi i'm new to window cleaning, can anyone advise me on the best and most time efficient way to clean soffit and faschias on average size house's,  tips would greatly be appreciated.

Window Washers

Re: cleaning soffit & faschias
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2012, 08:51:00 am »
hi i'm new to window cleaning, can anyone advise me on the best and most time efficient way to clean soffit and faschias on average size house's,  tips would greatly be appreciated.
using water fed pole, wet it up and scrub, when finished wrap a cloth over the brush and wipe off the underside droplets,
If your not willing to learn, No one can help you, If you are determined to learn, No one can stop you ;)

Smurf

Re: Cleaning soffit & faschias
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2012, 01:15:14 pm »
I've found just using tap or pure water generally on white plastic guttering etc is not good enough. You need in most cases to apply some kind of chem like TFR or Ubik2000 to get them to look a lot cleaner.

Ground floor guttering etc I tend to just spray ubik on them, scrub using a none scratch washing up pad, let dwell for a while then wipe over & buff with a clean dry cloth.

Steve peel

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2012, 02:11:31 pm »
if you have a wfp trolley, fill it full of pure water or even tap water and put in a solution of Swift & Sure safe algae remover , this when applied will loosen the algae and just glyde off without problem and most other dirt, if the soffits or facias have ingrained carbonised staining then this will be a lot harder to clean and when they in this state, they are probably very old, so a solvent based cleaner would have to be used by hand, which is more difficult what with health & safety rules.