david68

what is this worth (Trolley)
« on: July 24, 2006, 07:28:30 pm »
I have came across this trolley on ebay.
As i am a novice window cleaner and using trad method of cleaning, I was wondering to buy WFP system.
My work is only residential houses and as a starter i thought this trolley would be ok to learn with.
Its is a second hand system but how much should i pay for it.
Here is the link

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250011061427&sspagename=ADME:B:AAQ:UK:1

Thanks Dave

David

www.ccwin.co.uk

My learning hobby
www.dbritweb.com

jeff1

Re: what is this worth (Trolley)
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2006, 07:31:29 pm »
Looks like a Peter fogwell trolley £1,150 + vat
Try this link

http://www.window-tools.com

P @ F

« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2006, 09:16:14 pm »
BUILD YOUR OWN , there is now way the guy is gonna let that go for less than £500 , i built this for £180

Rich   P @ F

I'm so lazy I'm getting tired of it !

« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2006, 09:26:49 pm »
Dave,

I have a similar trolley to the Peter Fogwill one.  Ian_Giles (a mod here) began WFP with one, and he thought it was great.

I personally don't think they're suitable if you're working from a car and still plan to take ladders out with you.

It's difficult to get in or out of the boot, when you've ladders on your vehicle, although you can put it on your rear seat; you won't want to after you've ran the wheels through dog poo.  Big and bulky too, but it does carry 50 or 60 litres of water depending on your barell size.

Don't groan, fellow forum members; but if you're just planning to go WFP, on a budget, and still work from a car; go for a Shurflo Back Pack.

I believe there's a number of companies selling 'everything you need' to start you off with a WFP, with the backpack (for around £500 (probably plus VAT and postage too).  I think Cleantech and Aquatech (Peter Fogwill) both do this service.

P @ F

« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2006, 09:36:57 pm »