Roy Cauldery

Rainwater Harvesting-Goverment grants?
« on: January 12, 2012, 08:06:08 pm »
Any body involved in harvesting? would love to know more and if you have and if you got outside company involved or did a 'self install'And did you get any taxbreaks from goverment?

Cheers
Roy Cauldery
we succeed because others can't or won't

Gav Camm lammy 283

Re: Rainwater Harvesting-Goverment grants?
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2012, 05:59:39 pm »
jeff brimbles the man u need
he knows all about this  ;)
LET YOUR PANES BE MY PLEASURE

"If CALSBERG did WINDOW CLEANING
 it would be C.C.C  Probably the best WINDOW CLEANERS IN THE WORLD ..........."

Roy Cauldery

« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2012, 02:08:51 pm »
Thanks Gav
As i'm a newbie here, I am not familiar with him
Do you have his details please?

Cheers

Roy Cauldery
info@phoenixecs.co.uk
we succeed because others can't or won't

anz peat

« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2012, 01:34:29 pm »
One of the best ways of rain water harvesting is to prepare before hand. Try to build a closed container on the roof of the house and when it rains it can very well collect water. However at the same time ensure that there are no leakages in the tank as it can make you lose all the collected water.

Window Washers

« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2012, 12:31:27 am »
One of the best ways of rain water harvesting is to prepare before hand. Try to build a closed container on the roof of the house and when it rains it can very well collect water. However at the same time ensure that there are no leakages in the tank as it can make you lose all the collected water.
do not build a tank on the roof thats madness, divert water from your down pipes into a tank that is away from sunlight or it will go green
If your not willing to learn, No one can help you, If you are determined to learn, No one can stop you ;)

jim bean

« Reply #5 on: May 15, 2012, 09:19:16 pm »