Luc

M - Power
« on: February 22, 2007, 02:12:13 pm »
I have been using m power on and off for about 5 months now and still can't make my mind up. I use mpowe mainly for my customers that dont want conventional toxic chemicals to be used and mainly for my health as well. But i've recently had 4 really good regular customers complain that their carpets got dirtier quicker and did not look as clean as normal. Now i followed all the the guidelines to the book. i used the correct diluiton rate and aggitaited with a sebo and then extracted with hot water rinse. Following the call backs i cleaned 2 off the jobs (Synthetic carpets) with hyrodri and the results were much better and 3 weeks on the customers are more then happy. I know that on my dirtier side of the cleaning, i never get the same results with using MS even when i've spent ages aggitating with a scrubber.
Has anyone else come across this? I'm not sure whether to carry on using MS.

jbcleaning

Re: M - Power
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2007, 02:18:04 pm »

I find M-Power too upredictable. Sometimes it works well, sometimes it doesn't. The trouble is that you have to wait 15 minutes to find out if its worked or not. I prefer normal micro-splitters and have gone back to them.

matt jones

« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2007, 03:10:21 pm »
To be honest i am starting to wonder about results some times its been brilliant other times not so good but dont know why, i sometimes prespray it hot but im sure it works better with cold water.
matt

carpetguy

« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2007, 03:31:01 pm »
Do you have the same unpredictable results with other products.............if you did.....what would you do?

rob

Tony_Browning

« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2007, 05:53:35 pm »
I also tried M-Power (on the back of such glowing reports)....but have reverted back to normal micro-splitters.......as above unpredicatable results.....first 2 customer complaints for 3 years.