Kriss

starting a business
« on: November 03, 2011, 10:34:24 am »
Im just about to start a carpet cleaning business. I have saved around 1500 pounds. Is there any particular carpet cleaning equipment you would recommend  ???

Aquakleen Restoration Services

Re: starting a business
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2011, 10:50:37 am »
If you want to offer a good service I would say you will need to save up more money than that...

Kriss

« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2011, 11:06:11 am »
what money we are talking about  ???

AshWhite

« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2011, 11:11:45 am »
Kriss,

I started trading in June this year, and invested just over £7k in equipment to start off. Then you have to factor in your living costs while you get off the ground, costs for advertising, chemicals, some money for when things break or go wrong.

I've put in another £1500 since I started, and still have a shopping list as long as my arm.

You can of course do it cheaper, but it depends what results you want to get, and what impression you want to give off.

Good luck however you proceed
Carpet Cleaning http://www.floors2show.co.uk
Google Adwords Management http://www.pagecrest.co.uk

Kriss

« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2011, 11:32:37 am »
Thank You AshWhite, I Have no chance to invest that much money. But I still try my best to do best service for little bit less. I was just wonder for a bit cheaper good quality equipment. I wish You all the best :)

Hilton

« Reply #5 on: November 03, 2011, 12:05:36 pm »
Look on the for sale board theres some decent kit at good prices, factor in training and working capital for at least 3 months.

Probably better if you started off part-time though.

Warren Aldridge

« Reply #6 on: November 03, 2011, 12:08:34 pm »
You wont get a good extraction machine for that so I would spend £350ish on a good agitator to help break down the dirt more so you rely less on the extraction machine.

Find a supplier for one of these